It is currently May 4th, 2024, 10:18 pm

Fast boats not welcome!!!!!

View active topics

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: September 23rd, 2015, 8:20 pm   

Believe it or not I have been denied a camp site at Pilgrims Rest on Stoney lake because of my boat. I have been going to this place since I was 2 with my father. I have rented a seasonal site a couple years back and used my old boat every weekend which was a STV tunnel V with 2.4 Bridgeport with no problems. The camp managers told me they had too many complaints about my boat from last year and I am welcome but I can't use my boat. Lots of bull shit I idle out to main channel, family in boat so I know I do not exceed 70ish he said the cops were looking for me etc. so when I asked why he had no answer and said he assumed they were looking for me.....wow! I have been boating there for 35 years never a problem until now. How does he intend to draw the line? Bass boats.... Speed boats .... Pontoons ...ok PWC????
I want to plan a run on Stoney Lake and make a presence in the bay the camp is on and maybe call local papers to cover the event?? I will teach this "Christian" a lesson I have left a message with the owner of the park....Royal Homes these people running it are idiots!

Profile Send private message  
 PostPosted: September 23rd, 2015, 8:39 pm   
Team Member